Thursday, August 9, 2012

Honored: Institute of the North Welcomes Three New Directors to Board

An honor to be in such company.  "The Institute of the North is pleased to announce the election of three new members to its Board of Directors – Matt Ganley, vice president of Resources and External Affairs at Bering Straits Native Corporation; Brad Keithley, partner and co-head of the Oil and Gas practice at Perkins Coie; and Karen Matthias, Alaska economic and political consultant at Matthias Consulting, as well as new officers. ... The new board members join the newly elected executive committee – Drue Pearce (chair), Duane Heyman (vice chair), Randy Hagenstein (secretary), Peter Scott (treasurer), Ira Perman (at-large); and current members Admiral Thomas Barrett, Dr. Jack Hickel, Brit Ashleigh Szymoniak, and Dr. Michael Sfraga. Emeritus members are John Hendrickson, Max Hodel, Gail Phillips, Steve Shropshire and Leif Selkregg."

The full release is available here.